PTO Leaders from Wards 7 and 8 on March 22

PTO leaders from ward 7 & 8 DCPS schools join the Education Town Hall. Conversation focuses on their experiences as PTO leaders, what their schools are like, what the budget process for their schools has been, how other parents are involved, and what they wish for at their schools.


Brandi Reese, officer of Garfield Elementary PTO

Aja Moon, president of Burrville Elemetnary PTO

Shakuwra Camphor, president of Houston Elementary PTO

Amy Weedon, president of Eastern High School PTO

Ciera Gibson, president of Hendley Elementary PTO

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s