PTO Leaders on March 22

PTO leaders from ward 7 & 8 DCPS schools join the next Education Town Hall. Conversation will focus on their experiences as PTO leaders, what their schools are like, what the budget process for their schools has been, how other parents are involved, and what they wish for at their schools.

Guests include:

Brandi Reese, officer of Garfield Elementary PTO

Aja Moon, president of Burrville Elemetnary PTO

Shakuwra Camphor, president of Houston Elementary PTO

Amy Weedon, president of Eastern High School PTO

Broadcasting on We Act Radio’s Facebook and YouTube channels, live at noon ET on March 22.

Click “notify me” on our YouTube channel for reminder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s