Thanks to Jitu Brown, National Director, Journey for Justice Alliance, Julian Vasquez Heilig, Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy Studies at California State Sacramento and Network for Public Education leader, and Denisha Jones, professor of education and national BUS BadAss Teachers, United Opt Out, and SOS March — leader for joining today’s show. Recording and more details here.

See also today’s Feature Report: Educators As Community Protectors.

The Education Town Hall broadcasts from Historic Anacostia
in Washington, DC, Thursdays at 11:00 a.m. Eastern
on We Act Radio.
Listen live via TuneIn.
Shows are archived for convenient listening shortly after broadcast.

The Education Town Hall BUS is a monthly program
organized by BadAss Teachers, United Opt Out, and SOS March.
The program regularly airs on the 4th Thursday of each month.